Gmail allows you to unsend an email you regret, but you’ll need to act quickly.
- In the bottom left, you’ll see “Message sent” and the option to “Undo” or “View message.”
- Click “Undo.” You’ll be brought back to your email draft, and the message won’t be sent.
By default, Gmail only gives you a 5-second window in which to recall an email after you press send. You can extend this to 30 seconds in “Settings.”